Forum - Index
Welcome to the WDTVFORUMS, Please register.

WD TV HD the media player by Western Digital plays almost any Movie format and Music format. Please take the time to register and show support as well as give support for all WD TV models. Use the link below to register and enjoy all the advantages of being a member, enter upcoming contests, see all the images and enjoy all the downloadable content the forum has to offer. Thank you and see you on the boards!

  • REGISTER HERE! (fast and free)

  • Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


     
    Reply to this topicStart new topic
       Adjustable position of external subtitles, or at least lower position of external subs
    Tvrdi
    post Jan 12 2010, 05:34 AM
    Post #1


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 4
    Joined: 12-January 10
    Member No.: 10,905




    We need adjustable position of external subtitles...or at least make them appearing lower than they are now....they fixed this in gen1 with new formware but in gen2 external subtitles ar again too high (for one line).....
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    post Jan 12 2010, 05:34 AM
    Post #


    SITE SUPPORT


    Group: Bot

    Joined: Today, 07:31 AM




    Go to the top of the page
     
    Quote Post
    boko34
    post Jan 14 2010, 09:01 AM
    Post #2


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 1
    Joined: 12-January 10
    Member No.: 10,946




    You can adjust them simply by converting them to .ssa (Advanced Substation Alpha). With this trick they appear as they should or wait for next firmware.
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    Tvrdi
    post Jan 15 2010, 03:28 AM
    Post #3


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 4
    Joined: 12-January 10
    Member No.: 10,905




    thank you very much.....I did it with subtitle workshop....now postition is right....I hope they will fix this soon with new firmware....btw, what is the triocj with Advanced substation alpha?
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    twannieguitar
    post Sep 13 2010, 07:56 AM
    Post #4


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 1
    Joined: 13-September 10
    Member No.: 25,708




    Hi (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

    I noticed when using the up and down arrorws on the remote alters the subtitle position!

    Also, the left and right arrow alters the audio timing. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post

    Reply to this topicStart new topic
    1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
    0 Members:

     

    Lo-Fi Version
    Delete cookies set by this board · Mark all posts as read
    Time is now: 31st July 2014 - 07:31 AM