Forum - Index
Welcome to the WDTVFORUMS, Please register.

WD TV HD the media player by Western Digital plays almost any Movie format and Music format. Please take the time to register and show support as well as give support for all WD TV models. Use the link below to register and enjoy all the advantages of being a member, enter upcoming contests, see all the images and enjoy all the downloadable content the forum has to offer. Thank you and see you on the boards!

  • REGISTER HERE! (fast and free)

  • Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


     
    Reply to this topicStart new topic
       Issue with loose hdmi cable
    Venom
    post Jan 12 2011, 02:37 PM
    Post #1


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 2
    Joined: 10-January 11
    Member No.: 37,903




    In lots of different forums I can see people have had issues with loose HDMi connection. Whereby if you slightly move the wd box it loses the picture and you have to wiggle the hdmi cable a bit. This can be rectified by using an alternative hdmi cable. If anyone who has had this problem and fixed it can you let me know what hdmi cable fits the best ?

    Thanks
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    post Jan 12 2011, 02:37 PM
    Post #


    SITE SUPPORT


    Group: Bot

    Joined: Today, 06:11 AM




    Go to the top of the page
     
    Quote Post
    Venom
    post Jan 20 2011, 04:03 PM
    Post #2


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 2
    Joined: 10-January 11
    Member No.: 37,903




    Fixed sony flat 2m hdmi did the trick !
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    Rev Drew
    post Jan 20 2011, 07:56 PM
    Post #3


    Global Moderator
    Group Icon

    Group: Global Mod :: Site Supporter
    Posts: 2,374
    Joined: 4-April 09
    From: Canada eh?
    Member No.: 10




    it's weird how an HDMI port and cables are standardized yet results vary by cable..
    glad you found one that works for you
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    praxia
    post Nov 20 2011, 03:21 PM
    Post #4


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 1
    Joined: 13-August 11
    Member No.: 75,551




    I searched for this problem on google and came to this thread. I tried this trick and it worked! Thank you!
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    delacius
    post Mar 5 2013, 10:27 AM
    Post #5


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 2
    Joined: 5-March 13
    Member No.: 145,641




    QUOTE (praxia @ Nov 20 2011, 11:21 PM) *
    I searched for this problem on google and came to this thread. I tried this trick and it worked! Thank you!

    what trick?
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    WDUser
    post Mar 5 2013, 11:11 AM
    Post #6


    WDTV GEEK
    Group Icon

    Group: Moderator
    Posts: 4,321
    Joined: 14-November 09
    Member No.: 6,287




    QUOTE (Venom @ Jan 21 2011, 03:33 AM) *
    Fixed sony flat 2m hdmi did the trick !

    This trick. Basically, try different HDMI cables and versions (1.3, 1.4...) till you find one that works for you.
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post

    Reply to this topicStart new topic
    1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
    0 Members:

     

    Lo-Fi Version
    Delete cookies set by this board · Mark all posts as read
    Time is now: 24th April 2014 - 06:11 AM