Forum - Index
Welcome to the WDTVFORUMS, Please register.

WD TV HD the media player by Western Digital plays almost any Movie format and Music format. Please take the time to register and show support as well as give support for all WD TV models. Use the link below to register and enjoy all the advantages of being a member, enter upcoming contests, see all the images and enjoy all the downloadable content the forum has to offer. Thank you and see you on the boards!

  • REGISTER HERE! (fast and free)

  • Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


     
    Reply to this topicStart new topic
       WD TV Plus cant read all HD partions
    howardha
    post Mar 1 2011, 10:20 PM
    Post #1


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 2
    Joined: 1-March 11
    Member No.: 46,091




    Hi..
    Please help.. I recently bought WD TV Live plus Media player .When I tried to connect my
    2 bays external HDs to WD TV via USB port, it can only recognize only 2 partions of first HD not the other
    partions from other HD..
    However, when I connect the 2 bays external HD enclosure to my computer, it can recognize 2 HDs with all partions fine..
    Please let me know what should I do in order for WD TV Live Plus to recognize all the partions on my 2 HDs external HD ..

    Thanks
    Howard
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    post Mar 1 2011, 10:20 PM
    Post #


    SITE SUPPORT


    Group: Bot

    Joined: Today, 12:36 PM




    Go to the top of the page
     
    Quote Post
    paulr33
    post Mar 2 2011, 02:06 AM
    Post #2


    WDTV GURU
    ********

    Group: Members
    Posts: 102
    Joined: 21-August 10
    Member No.: 24,174




    what is the enclosure and what does it run?
    ie does it have its own interface or does it simply bridge to a single USB port?
    how are the partitions created and what size?
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    Rev Drew
    post Mar 2 2011, 05:12 AM
    Post #3


    Global Moderator
    Group Icon

    Group: Global Mod :: Site Supporter
    Posts: 2,416
    Joined: 4-April 09
    From: Canada eh?
    Member No.: 10




    please don't double post. I deleted the other post..

    this is a known issue, some enclosure work fine, others don't.
    using custom firmware, adding an empty file named .addMounts will usually find the other drive, on WD firmware, no idea if that will work or not.
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    WDUser
    post Mar 2 2011, 08:22 AM
    Post #4


    WDTV GEEK
    Group Icon

    Group: Moderator
    Posts: 4,373
    Joined: 14-November 09
    Member No.: 6,287




    Moved to the Live Plus section.
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post

    Reply to this topicStart new topic
    1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
    0 Members:

     

    Lo-Fi Version
    Delete cookies set by this board · Mark all posts as read
    Time is now: 1st September 2014 - 12:36 PM