Forum - Index
Welcome to the WDTVFORUMS, Please register.

WD TV HD the media player by Western Digital plays almost any Movie format and Music format. Please take the time to register and show support as well as give support for all WD TV models. Use the link below to register and enjoy all the advantages of being a member, enter upcoming contests, see all the images and enjoy all the downloadable content the forum has to offer. Thank you and see you on the boards!

  • REGISTER HERE! (fast and free)

  • Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


     
    Reply to this topicStart new topic
       WD TV Remote Control Issues (Strange!), So weird!!
    invisired
    post Mar 9 2011, 09:21 AM
    Post #1


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 2
    Joined: 9-March 11
    Member No.: 47,339




    Hi, i'm from Brasil.. new in WDTV but a have a doubt..

    Whem i'm using remote control to navigate on menus or files, something very strange happens.
    I go to the next menu (Click once in remote control) but the WD go 2x, 3x, or 4x to next, next, next menu.. dont stop. its move alone.!!!!
    i tried to remove all other eletronics equipaments, turn off, change battery of remote control, put it alone with TV, with another TV, using HDMI, using RCA cable to.
    but this strange happens again.. this is a pain in the ass!!!

    sometimes the remote stops responding, and the only thing to do is turn off the WD and wait about 10 minutes to reconnect and control back to work, however with the same symptom to go forward alone. If I switch off and wait 30 seconds and connect the WD, the WD is still not responding.
    I'm thinking it might be my problem in IR receiver WD. Maybe when heated, I do not know ...

    I've tried resetting the WD without success ... is the latest firmware. 77.

    Someone has already happened for this?

    i has opened case in WD support.. i will send my WD to warranty

    thanks and sorry for my English.
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    post Mar 9 2011, 09:21 AM
    Post #


    SITE SUPPORT


    Group: Bot

    Joined: Today, 07:55 AM




    Go to the top of the page
     
    Quote Post
    WDUser
    post Mar 9 2011, 01:50 PM
    Post #2


    WDTV GEEK
    Group Icon

    Group: Moderator
    Posts: 4,351
    Joined: 14-November 09
    Member No.: 6,287




    Maybe just a new remote will work, or the IR hack...
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    invisired
    post Mar 10 2011, 06:17 AM
    Post #3


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 2
    Joined: 9-March 11
    Member No.: 47,339




    Thanks. I will try this!

    I thinking, how WD makes a defective equipaments..

    ??

    ok...
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post

    Reply to this topicStart new topic
    1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
    0 Members:

     

    Lo-Fi Version
    Delete cookies set by this board · Mark all posts as read
    Time is now: 1st August 2014 - 07:55 AM