Forum - Index
Welcome to the WDTVFORUMS, Please register.

WD TV HD the media player by Western Digital plays almost any Movie format and Music format. Please take the time to register and show support as well as give support for all WD TV models. Use the link below to register and enjoy all the advantages of being a member, enter upcoming contests, see all the images and enjoy all the downloadable content the forum has to offer. Thank you and see you on the boards!

  • REGISTER HERE! (fast and free)

  • Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


     
    Reply to this topicStart new topic
       After firmware update to 1.06.16_B, unable to set Video to 1080P.
    Boa Vista
    post Aug 5 2011, 09:15 AM
    Post #1


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 2
    Joined: 5-August 11
    Member No.: 73,686




    Just updated firmware and now am unable to set my Video Output, HDMI to any 1080P setting. I get this error,

    "The connected TV does not support this resolution. Do you want to let the WDTV pick the best match automatically?"

    When I select "Force" or "Automatic" option, the screen goes blank for several seconds, then reverts back to the "Audio/Video" menu, and the default setting of 720P 60Hz. It does not change to 1080P 60Hz.

    Prior to this update, I was using 1080P 60Hz.

    Thanks,
    Ron
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    post Aug 5 2011, 09:15 AM
    Post #


    SITE SUPPORT


    Group: Bot

    Joined: Today, 01:04 AM




    Go to the top of the page
     
    Quote Post
    WDUser
    post Aug 5 2011, 10:58 PM
    Post #2


    WDTV GEEK
    Group Icon

    Group: Moderator
    Posts: 4,321
    Joined: 14-November 09
    Member No.: 6,287




    Which TV? Tried a hard reset of the player already?

    If nothing works, downgrade and let WD know exactly what you think of their latest FW.
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    Boa Vista
    post Aug 6 2011, 07:21 AM
    Post #3


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 2
    Joined: 5-August 11
    Member No.: 73,686




    QUOTE (WDUser @ Aug 5 2011, 10:58 PM) *
    Which TV? Tried a hard reset of the player already?

    If nothing works, downgrade and let WD know exactly what you think of their latest FW.

    It's A Sharp LC60LE925UN, 2 months old, 1080P TV. Worked beautifully on previous version.

    Yes, I did a hard reset. Later, I also reset in the software. No change. However, I noticed that the player got flakier. Finally, it went blank after the opening screen. I had thoughts of returning it for a replacement.

    It took quite a while, but I finally rolled-back the software using a flash drive.

    At the beginning, I updated my player through my internet connection, as I do all my updates. This is the only time I have had a problem updating the software or the software has some defects. I've also had a WDTVLive for some time now and have had no problem updating that through my internet.

    Is it worthwhile to do an update from a flash player?

    Where's the best place to complain about this release?

    Thanks,
    Ron
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    WDUser
    post Aug 7 2011, 11:29 PM
    Post #4


    WDTV GEEK
    Group Icon

    Group: Moderator
    Posts: 4,321
    Joined: 14-November 09
    Member No.: 6,287




    QUOTE (Boa Vista @ Aug 6 2011, 06:51 PM) *
    Is it worthwhile to do an update from a flash player?

    IMO, yes (certainly no harm in trying).

    QUOTE (Boa Vista @ Aug 6 2011, 06:51 PM) *
    Where's the best place to complain about this release?

    The official forum.
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post

    Reply to this topicStart new topic
    1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
    0 Members:

     

    Lo-Fi Version
    Delete cookies set by this board · Mark all posts as read
    Time is now: 21st April 2014 - 01:04 AM