Forum - Index
Welcome to the WDTVFORUMS, Please register.

WD TV HD the media player by Western Digital plays almost any Movie format and Music format. Please take the time to register and show support as well as give support for all WD TV models. Use the link below to register and enjoy all the advantages of being a member, enter upcoming contests, see all the images and enjoy all the downloadable content the forum has to offer. Thank you and see you on the boards!

  • REGISTER HERE! (fast and free)

  • Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


     
    Reply to this topicStart new topic
       WDTVLivePlus doesn't see full length of files
    callmedata
    post Aug 15 2011, 02:16 AM
    Post #1


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 1
    Joined: 15-August 11
    Member No.: 75,796




    I hope I described THAT problem correctly.

    A little background, I just returned the Sony SMP N100 for this one, very happy with it...had it for a day and a half, and after I learned how to navigate the menus, I am in love with it.

    My problem is this:

    I have a bunch of movies ripped from my collection to my external hard drive, which is attached to the network. All the movies are MPEG2, .vob. Some of the movies will only play like the first half hour or so on the Live Plus. The file info on the live plus says they are in the neighborhood of 4 - 5GB, so I know the whole file is there. They have not been parsed into multiple files, so what I am seeing is single files of the large size I described, but I can only see around 30 minutes of it (I know I just repeated myself there, sorry). Is there something I am not seeing, like a hidden file or setting? Or, as described in another one of these threads, do I just have to press play on the folder itself (and not the individual file/s within the folder) to get the entire movie to play?

    I know there are complete movies, because I can watch these same files in their entirety on my computer.

    FYI, they were ripped with DVDFab8, if that has anything to do with it.

    Any help anyone can give is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

    Mike
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    post Aug 15 2011, 02:16 AM
    Post #


    SITE SUPPORT


    Group: Bot

    Joined: Today, 02:25 PM




    Go to the top of the page
     
    Quote Post
    WDUser
    post Aug 16 2011, 02:44 AM
    Post #2


    WDTV GEEK
    Group Icon

    Group: Moderator
    Posts: 4,381
    Joined: 14-November 09
    Member No.: 6,287




    A standard DVD cannot contain a single VOB that large, so during ripping DVDFab must have merged the parts together to create a non-standard file. I recommend you rip one of your DVDs again as a VIDEO_TS folder using something like AnyDVD, and let us know the result.
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post

    Reply to this topicStart new topic
    1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
    0 Members:

     

    Lo-Fi Version
    Delete cookies set by this board · Mark all posts as read
    Time is now: 23rd September 2014 - 02:25 PM