Forum - Index
Welcome to the WDTVFORUMS, Please register.

WD TV HD the media player by Western Digital plays almost any Movie format and Music format. Please take the time to register and show support as well as give support for all WD TV models. Use the link below to register and enjoy all the advantages of being a member, enter upcoming contests, see all the images and enjoy all the downloadable content the forum has to offer. Thank you and see you on the boards!

  • REGISTER HERE! (fast and free)

  • Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


     
    Reply to this topicStart new topic
       Media library does not update
    sunburn731
    post Sep 24 2011, 01:24 AM
    Post #1


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 1
    Joined: 23-September 11
    Member No.: 82,230




    Hi,

    I just bought the WD TV Plus, and have it hooked up to a media server. When I add new content to the media server, the WD TV plus doesn't see it right away and I have to reset or re-copy the file back in. Is there away around this?

    Problem 2: When I delete content from the media server it still shows in the media library list and wont go away, no matter how many times I restart.

    *Both when I add content or delete content, when I go through WD TV file management it is updated. (Shows that the new content is there, or shows that its not there because I deleted it) But when Im in video mode and want to watch a tv show or movie i added or deleted its not updated. (obviously the deleted files dont play because its not there..but its still listed!)

    Thanks for your help.

    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    post Sep 24 2011, 01:24 AM
    Post #


    SITE SUPPORT


    Group: Bot

    Joined: Today, 07:03 AM




    Go to the top of the page
     
    Quote Post
    Kid Red
    post Feb 25 2012, 02:15 PM
    Post #2


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 9
    Joined: 19-February 12
    Member No.: 107,175




    Same issue for different reasons. About to return this thing.
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    Kayvon
    post Jan 5 2013, 12:03 AM
    Post #3


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 4
    Joined: 5-January 13
    Member No.: 133,620




    Old topic, I know, but I have this very same problem from my new WD TV Live that I got for Christmas. Firmware is completely updated.
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post

    Reply to this topicStart new topic
    1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
    0 Members:

     

    Lo-Fi Version
    Delete cookies set by this board · Mark all posts as read
    Time is now: 23rd November 2014 - 07:03 AM