Forum - Index
Welcome to the WDTVFORUMS, Please register.

WD TV HD the media player by Western Digital plays almost any Movie format and Music format. Please take the time to register and show support as well as give support for all WD TV models. Use the link below to register and enjoy all the advantages of being a member, enter upcoming contests, see all the images and enjoy all the downloadable content the forum has to offer. Thank you and see you on the boards!

• REGISTER HERE! (fast and free)

• Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
       iso choppy playback
    pete1606
    post Sep 30 2011, 05:20 PM
    Post #1

WDTV USER

Group: Members
    Member No.: 65,771

I am new to WDTV. I have a wdtv live hub. I copied dvd iso's to the local hub drive and the video is real choppy and blocky. These isos play fine on my mac. The weird thing is the copyright warning comes in clear as day. Also the audio is choppy too. It updated the firmware when I setup the device.

Please help. How can I fix this?

Peter
    Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
    post Sep 30 2011, 05:20 PM
    Post #

SITE SUPPORT

Group: Bot

Quote Post
    vidinoz
    post Oct 10 2011, 05:07 PM
    Post #2

WDTV SEMI-PRO

Member No.: 85,397

Hi Peter,

I am brand new to the WD Live scene too. I just unboxed my units last night and, without too much fuss, managed to get them onto the network and pointed to my NAS files (though for some reason it just will not 'see' my 5GHz connection, only the 2.4GHz one and the adapters are dual band n-class).