Forum - Index
Welcome to the WDTVFORUMS, Please register.

WD TV HD the media player by Western Digital plays almost any Movie format and Music format. Please take the time to register and show support as well as give support for all WD TV models. Use the link below to register and enjoy all the advantages of being a member, enter upcoming contests, see all the images and enjoy all the downloadable content the forum has to offer. Thank you and see you on the boards!

  • REGISTER HERE! (fast and free)

  • Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


     
    Reply to this topicStart new topic
       OUTPUT selection, Can't select OUTPUT Options
    shaf69uk
    post Nov 3 2011, 06:55 AM
    Post #1


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 3
    Joined: 3-November 11
    Member No.: 90,531




    Hi in settings under audio/video I am trying to change Video Output. at the moment it is showing HDMI so I want to connect it to COMPOSITE but no matter what I do it just wont change from HDMI
    I select it and then highlight COMPOSITE and then select PAL confirm it and still under OUTPUT it showing HDMI and no picture on COMPOSITE CABLE Red,White,Yellow cable

    any idea how you change it from HDMI to COMPOSITE

    Thanks
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    post Nov 3 2011, 06:55 AM
    Post #


    SITE SUPPORT


    Group: Bot

    Joined: Today, 02:45 PM




    Go to the top of the page
     
    Quote Post
    shaf69uk
    post Nov 3 2011, 04:08 PM
    Post #2


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 3
    Joined: 3-November 11
    Member No.: 90,531




    Another thing is I am not using standard AV cable that came with media player, I am using Sony camcorder AV cable 3.5mm Jack to 3 RCA Composite cable. maybe the pins are different on this cable that's causing this error.

    Does any one know where I can get replacement cable or know the Pin-outs on the 3.5mm jack for WD Media player AV output
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    WDUser
    post Nov 4 2011, 12:38 AM
    Post #3


    WDTV GEEK
    Group Icon

    Group: Moderator
    Posts: 4,315
    Joined: 14-November 09
    Member No.: 6,287




    Do you still have the HDMI cable connected along with the Composite? If so, try removing the former and see. If that doesn't help, you may need a replacement cable after all (although I have no idea where you can obtain one with the exact same specs).
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post

    Reply to this topicStart new topic
    1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
    0 Members:

     

    Lo-Fi Version
    Delete cookies set by this board · Mark all posts as read
    Time is now: 18th April 2014 - 02:45 PM