Forum - Index
Welcome to the WDTVFORUMS, Please register.

WD TV HD the media player by Western Digital plays almost any Movie format and Music format. Please take the time to register and show support as well as give support for all WD TV models. Use the link below to register and enjoy all the advantages of being a member, enter upcoming contests, see all the images and enjoy all the downloadable content the forum has to offer. Thank you and see you on the boards!

  • REGISTER HERE! (fast and free)

  • Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


     
    Reply to this topicStart new topic
       Volume Control
    joker1973
    post Aug 12 2009, 08:50 PM
    Post #1


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 1
    Joined: 12-August 09
    Member No.: 1,659




    I have my wdtv set up on a monitor with external speakers and no remote. Would be great to not have to get up everytime there is a rise in volume
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    post Aug 12 2009, 08:50 PM
    Post #


    SITE SUPPORT


    Group: Bot

    Joined: Today, 04:22 PM




    Go to the top of the page
     
    Quote Post
    herman
    post Aug 26 2009, 11:07 AM
    Post #2


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 4
    Joined: 23-June 09
    Member No.: 700




    I alsow wish a volume control,
    not only analogue but also via HDMI,
    because the level is so strong that on my TV at night, even the minimum level is too loud.
    (I have 8 levels : 0 - 8 // 0 is nothing on my Philips lcd, 1 is too loud in the sleeping room with hdmi)
    Herm
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    Giovanni M.
    post Oct 10 2009, 07:24 AM
    Post #3


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 1
    Joined: 28-September 09
    Member No.: 3,636




    I agree!!!!!!! Volume control is NECESSARY!
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    stooge
    post May 11 2010, 09:45 PM
    Post #4


    WDTV USER
    *

    Group: Members
    Posts: 2
    Joined: 10-May 10
    Member No.: 18,657




    a volume control in the osd is a really good idea.
    i too have a lcd tv that on the lowest level is too loud at night when using wdtv+hdmi

    could you please add this option as it will be useful to many customers (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    WDUser
    post May 12 2010, 07:49 AM
    Post #5


    WDTV GEEK
    Group Icon

    Group: Moderator
    Posts: 4,394
    Joined: 14-November 09
    Member No.: 6,287




    @stooge: Kindly contact WD re. this issue. We are in no position to implement this in any way.
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post
    ToJa92
    post May 12 2010, 08:54 AM
    Post #6


    WDTV GEEK
    Group Icon

    Group: Moderator
    Posts: 500
    Joined: 27-July 09
    From: /dev/null
    Member No.: 1,257




    I don't think it's possible due to HW limitations. If you for example use Toslink then it is the receiver that controls the volume, the WDTV just output the digital data. If you use RCA it could be possible to build something that sits inbetween and lowers the volume.
    Go to the top of the page
     
    +Quote Post

    Reply to this topicStart new topic
    1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
    0 Members:

     

    Lo-Fi Version
    Delete cookies set by this board · Mark all posts as read
    Time is now: 24th November 2014 - 04:22 PM